Blog 348: To my Husband

2Y3A9309

Today is the day we celebrate my husbands birthday, so this blog is how I feel about Him and how much I love Him. 30 years ago on this day Daniel was born to second time parents and changed their lives and everyone around him. They didn’t know how much joy he would bring to everyone who met him. I am blessed to have this wonderful man in my life and I am so thankful to God for bringing us together and helping us through our newly married life. As this is your birthday day I want to show you how much I love you and appreciate you being my husband and for guiding me through this life with Gods help. Daniel this is for you,

Thank you for being amazing, thank you for listening, thank you for encouraging, thank you for being there, thank you for your hugs, thank you for your kindness, thank you for your kisses, thank you for being there, thank you for letting me sleep, thank you for providing for me, thank you for working, thank you for protecting, thank you for marrying me, thank you for your love, thank you for your energy, thank you for giving me time, thank you for your assistance, thank you for showing Christs love to me, thank you for being helpful, thank you for doing the washing up, thank you for your smile, thank you for your touch, thank you for leading me, thank you for being patient, thank you for self-control.

Thank you for being wise, thank you for taking the bins out, thank you for your advice, thank you for spending time with me, thank you for going on adventures with me, thank you for wanting me to talk, thank you for taking my feelings seriously, thank you for understanding my past, thank you for being amazing, thank you for changing my life, thank you for making more opportunities, thank you for keeping the house going, thank you for working so hard, thank you for making my dreams yours, thank you for turning my imagination into reality, thank you for encouraging me to go to church, thank you for praying for us and our family, thank you for being there when things are tough, thank you for keeping me stocked with ice cream, thank you for being my husband!

Daniel, I love you so much, I love your witty brain, I love how your intelligent, I love your loving eyes, I love you gentle hands, I love your guiding feet, I love your kisses, I love your kind heart, I love your encouraging voice, I love your chest to snuggle with you, I love that your my husband, I love that we have a future together, I love that one day you will be the daddy to my children, I love how you keep me happy, I love the way you look at me, I love how you make me feel special, I love how you love me even when I’m moody, I love how you take my opinions in place, I love how you make me feel secure, I love how we are making memories, I love the adventures that we get to go on together, I love how you make time for me, I love how you make time in the day to contact me, I love when I can listen to your voice, I love how you comfort me.

I love when you stick up for me, I love how you have helped me through my mental illness, I love that you don’t see me through the ‘labels’ that people have given me but for who I am, I love how you enjoy my cooking (even when I do use you as a guinea pig!), I love the nic names you have given me, I love that we have secret codes, I love when you snuggle me when we watch TV, I love how excited you are when you come home, I love how you keep me laughing, I love the road trips we go on, I love the days when we get to be together, I love how hard you work, I love how you respect me, I love how you want to make our future the best, I love how you care about my friends, I love how you keep on going, I love how you listen to my burdens, Daniel I love you.

Daniel as I look at your today I realise that God has given me the best gift that He could give me on earth. I am so happy that we have both trusted in Jesus and when you are not around I can trust in Him. I am so thankful that God has placed us both in each others lives and we can encourage and help us to be better people in Him. I look forward to the year ahead and seeing how God uses our lives and where He directs us next. Lets do this together and cheers to the next year to come!

Leave a comment